Deleting datasets

General discussion on the JZOS batch launcher and toolkit
Post Reply
bilbozos
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 5:53 am

Deleting datasets

Post by bilbozos »

Hello List!

My Java batch programs sometimes need to delete the datasets after having processed them. IBM's JRIO package provides a method to delete a dataset.

Is it possible to delete a dataset using JZOS API?

Thanks in advance.
coz
Posts: 391
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2004 5:29 pm

Post by coz »

Sure - use ZFile.deleteDatatset(String datasetName).

This feature was added in the 1.2.2 release of jzos, so if you don't see it in your release, you should upgrade. You can get the latest release from IBM's AlphaWorks:

http://www.alphaworks.ibm.com/tech/zosjavabatchtk
bilbozos
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 5:53 am

Deleting datasets

Post by bilbozos »

Ah Ok. I have version 1.2.1. I'll try to upgrade.

Thanks, again.
Post Reply