FOTS1346 Permission denied

Discussion of the COZBATCH utility for z/OS
misery

FOTS1346 Permission denied

Post by misery »

Hi all...

It's my first time with this products, so probably I don't have configure anything or something is wrong:

For test I tried:
//RUNCOZPW EXEC PROC=COZPROC,ARGS='-LI wizard1@127.0.0.1'
//COZCFG DD *
ssh-options=-oStrictHostKeyChecking=no
server-env-PASSWD_DSN=//WIZARD1.JOBS.PASSWD(PASS)
server-env-SSH_ASKPASS=/usr/local/coz/bin/read_passwd_dsn.sh
server-env-DISPLAY=none
//STDIN DD *
uname -a
env

but I've got these errors:

/usr/local/coz/bin/read_passwd_dsn.sh prompt: "wizard1@127.0.0.1's password: "
FOTS1346 Permission denied, please try again.

FOTS1373 Permission denied (publickey,password).

CoZLauncherÝE¨: CoZAgent process (496) ended with RC=255
CoZLauncherÝE¨: CoZAgent process (496) ended, but no cozagent completion was recorded.
CoZLauncherÝE¨: CoZLauncher ended with RC=102

My file with password is one line that looks like this:
xxxxxx18
in hex:
AAAAAAFF4444444444444444444444444444444444444

what I do wrong ?
TIA

R.
dovetail
Site Admin

Re: FOTS1346 Permission denied

Post by dovetail »

This message from IBM Ported Tools ssh indicates that your password wasn't accepted:

I assume that you have tested this password?

Otherwise, you should be getting a message like (which I don't see in your post) -

fromdsn(WIZARD1.JOBS.PASSWD(PASS)[N]: 1 records/80 bytes read; 9 bytes written in 0 milliseconds.

Are you getting this? How many bytes are written (should be the password length plus 1 for the newline character). If you are getting 81, then you probably have line numbers in your data set.

If you are not getting this message from fromdsn each time it tries to read you password dataset, then something is wrong.

Add this line to COZCFG to get more trace data:

server-env-COZ_LOG=T
misery

Post by misery »

Hi

I didn't noticed that I had some errors in syslog, related to my REGION size...
I changed it and everything is OK.